Digipak

Below is my final digipak, both within the guidelines and without. I am pleased with my digipak as the colour scheme is accurately inspired by other anti-pop albums and the objects and images presented on my over are both conventional, and slightly odd- therefore engaging my audience. I reiterated the title of the album by putting it on the actual disc, as well as putting the necessary production logos and commercial barcode on my back cover.

Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 15.11.05.png

Front cover:

Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 15.13.51.png

Although I personally do not particularly find the conventional albums of the anti-pop genre I am doing aesthetically pleasing, I am happy that my digipak fits the conventions of the genres, through the use of a pastel colours, and typically childish, weird images. Such as Melanie Martinez’s two single covers below:

Therefore corresponding with the childish cake motif on my cover and use of pastel colours and a clear, simple font such as on the ‘Cake’ cover.

Back cover:

Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 15.14.44.png

I continued with my Teddy Bear motif in accordance with the title of the song and the recurring use of the Bear throughout my music video to create brand recognition. I used a cake on my back cover as it further created a link between my music video and my album cover, such as the pink Teddy Bear.

CD and Inside cover:

I continued with the shade of  blue, use of pastel colours and font for the CD and Inside cover. I made the inside of the digipak extremely simple in accordance with the young and childish nature of the narrative behind my music video. I further used a pair of dice on the inside cover for the sake of brand recognition and the continuation of a motif that is used on my website

Leave a comment